What Sets Me Apart

When working with a coach, it’s important to find someone who’s a good fit for you and your career goals. Here’s are some of the ways I’m different and a little more about who I am, to help you decide if we might be a good fit.

Social impact and cross-sector focus

I work with clients who want to have a positive social impact in their work, regardless of sector. In my own career I’ve been a cross-sector chameleon, working for a diverse set of organizations across the private, public, and nonprofit sectors including Google, the U.S. State Department, and KIPP, a national education nonprofit. I have an MBA in Social Enterprise, and I believe in the power of using business for social good and the value of transferring skills and knowledge across sectors. With this experience, I am especially skilled at helping job seekers who are transitioning between sectors “speak the right language” for the roles they’re targeting. 

My clients work for organizations ranging from large companies to startups, foundations, nonprofits and all levels of government. They work on issues including education, public health, international development, corporate philanthropy, sustainability, and many more. The common thread that unites them is a desire to make the world a better place. If this sounds like you, I think we’ll be a good fit.

Real world recruiting experience

With more than 15 years of experience as a recruiter, I have a deep understanding of the needs and challenges of both employers and job seekers. This unique viewpoint makes me a great connector and talent matchmaker. There’s nothing I love more than bringing together the right person and the right role.

I continue to work as an active recruiter in addition to my career coaching work, and at any given time I’m typically working on one or two recruitment projects or searches. This ensures that I keep up to date with the employment market, relevant trends, and what employers are looking for – information that I will pass along to you!

More about me…

I currently live in Seattle, am originally an East Coaster (mostly NYC and DC), have studied and lived abroad in Italy and Panama, and am most proud of the three month solo backpacking trip I took in my twenties – ask me about it! I have a two year old daughter and once she’s old enough, I can’t wait to show her the world.

For more information about my background and experience, please see my LinkedIn profile and to learn more about my services click here. Feel free to contact me with any questions or apply for an initial consultation if you’re ready to discuss working together through my individual coaching program. I’d love to hear from you!